Appeal: calling all workers!!!

N

ninajewel

Hiya... I am a newbie to this site and going to Ibiza in May for my third season working out there. I expected to find loads of workers on here but I only seem to be finding people holidaying in Ibiza...with very few workers.
I just wanna chat about general living out there and stuff... would be nice finding a few people who are interested in getting a place together early on rather than the usual last mintue Ship dash for rooms!!! I have done PR and delivering mags and bar work... wonder what season 2004 will hold for me??? Counting the days...

hi there i am going out to work aswell 3rd of may i am off its my 1st year to work there where are you hopeing to work then i may have a bar job soon in the welsh bar

so what is it realy like then !!! i knoe there is going to be a lot of hard work but do you have any time to do the stuff you want to do then !!!

Hey Markus...

Well it depends on what job you do on what time you have to yourself... it varies even from bar to bar... there is no way of knowing until you are there!! Last time we were lucky in that my boyf and I worked for the same place and we only worked in the evenings - midnight till about 4am... then we had the rest of the night free to go out and do what we wanted... then the day on the beach or in bed to recover!!! I'm hoping to do PR work, dancing or anything that is lots of cash for little work!! I'm really not bothered though... it gets so you are greatful for whatever work you can get, anything is better than wokring in the UK!! There are also usually a couple of lulls during the season when there is alot of work and not enough workers to do it... the same with accomodation... when some people who have been out there since may are feeling tired and ready to go home! But most of the time it is a desperate dash for any jobs available... my advice to you would be if you are offered any kind of work TAKE IT you cannot afford to be too choosy ;)