Got a Few Nights of Partying: Survivoral Tips

Silo

Hi All,

It is my first time in Ibiza and was wondering if I could tap into your collective expertise.

Basically what would be you top 2 - 5 tips for surviving clubbing Ibiza style. Just to give you an example, I saw elsewhere on the forum that instead of buying water people also get a glass with ice and use that as a top up. What else do people do to survive 10 hours of dancing and being wasted? Also any tips on what to watch out for would be awesome!

Silo

All fairly standard stuff - but a few things I always try to do:

- drink LOTS of water through the day. It's so easy to get dehydrated when in the sun all day and dancing all night. Getting properly dehydrated or sunstroke can put you in bed for a long time, not an option in Ibiza.

- eat properly, you need fuel!

- pack yourself an Ibiza survival kit before you go. Berrocca, paracetamol, ibuprofen, multivitamins, Imodium, condoms.

- if you're thirsty in a club, buy a drink. It's better to be skint than ill.

- if you're flagging, man up. You're in Ibiza.

Sound advice mate thanks very much! Read somewhere else dioralyte is good for re-hydration, taking it before and after the club session. Everyting mentioned in the survivors kit will definitelty be there.:D

How about things like any problems with Bouncers,any issues with pre-booked tickets, or any general scams to watch out for?

I've only ever bought tickets in advance through spotlight. Never a problem and usually gets you a decent Q-jump. Never had problems with bouncers, they're no better or worse than anywhere else. Just be half sensible and you'll be fine. If you're taking anything illegal in, stash it well. Rubber bands are useful in my experience - your imagination.

Just all the usual stuff when travelling abroad - watch out for pickpockets, illegal taxis, people wearing ill fitting vests etc