Wearing heels in clubs?

SciGirl

Hey I wondered, do many girls wear heels in clubs?

I know they can get really packed with people and heels wouldn't be the best idea but I'm really short so I'll feel weird going out at night not in heels.

Too dangerous? Good idea? Over dressed? Essential to not look like a hobo? - What do you all think?

And also, which clubs would you just wear shorts and a top to, and the others a proper party dress to? Tickets for fiesta del agua and clubland already.

Leaving tomorrow morning for Ibiza and I've never been before!!

Thanks folks =)

Some people do wear heels.

I'd advise against it. It's pretty much come as you are everywhere.

The only club people even think to dress up for is Pacha, but it's not necessarily required.

I'm no expert on heels etc (honest) but virtually every time my other half wears something other than trainers when she is having a boogie, she comes back either virtually crippled or with glass embedded in her foot (Amnesia is terrible for broken glass on the floor) so flip flops or strappy sandals are a bad idea.

Some people do wear heels.

I'd advise against it. It's pretty much come as you are everywhere.

The only club people even think to dress up for is Pacha, but it's not necessarily required.

Only because you quite clearly dont have the legs for them....:lol::lol::lol:

I very very rarely go clubbing anywhere without heels - nothing less than 4" for this Puppy! 8)

Have you tried wearing heels?
Yes.

Only because you quite clearly dont have the legs for them....:lol::lol::lol:
au contraire! ;)
I very very rarely go clubbing anywhere without heels - nothing less than 4" for this Puppy! 8)
Really? Even in Ibiza?

Here in Moskva it's practically required dress code. But, for example, the missus is usually complaining by night's end... especially if we have to walk a block to catch a taxi.

Why do it if you don't have to? (unless you're just tiny :p ;))