"Must see/do list" for a first timer?

Klubbhead-USA

Hey all, so I'll be there among the rest of you freaks from July 25th-August 6th 2007...It is my first time to the island (coming from the US), and theres not a lot of places that I know of besides certain club nights that I want to go to, so I want to ask the veterans here, what are a few MUST SEE or MUST DO things on the island for someone like me that you could all recommend?? I already know I want to rent a car a couple days to go visit the countryside, or some of the more desolate beaches (maybe try and find atlantis), goto some restuarants/bars, but other than that is there anything anyone else can recommend going to or doing? Thanks all ;)

space on a sunday daytime
benirras beach on sunday evening
salinas beach
amnesia, pacha, el divino, dc10, es paradis, privilege, eden
bora bora
bambudda grove
villa mercedes
km5
cardomon club
santa eulalia
ibiza town
calla vadella
es vedra
find atlantis
kanya
sunset strip
portinatx
cala bassa
formentera
i could go on and on. deffo nhire a car and just explore xx

ruth already said a lot of cool things to do and places to see. i'd definitely hire a car and just explore the island! you'll easily remark how small the island is and how easy you'll find beautiful beaches (for example!)

at the top of this "things to do on ibiza" forum there are 2 threads called 'off the beaten track' and 'places to visit by car'....................

i'd say use them as a good starting point and then look more through the other threads in this section of the forum and then do a search on any places/areas that take your fancy.

:D :D

It's good to get on a boat and visit some beaches as getting there and back is a nice way to see the coastline too - sit back on the boat and sunbathe on your way to and from the beach - bliss! Loads of cheap and easy day trips from Ibiza town Santa Eularia, Cala Llonga etc.