Death in Vegas go 'Back to Mine'


New Member

The release date of Death in Vegas' new Back to Mine compilation is confirmed as January 26th, 2004.

This will be the 16th edition of the popular series, which has seen music compiled by Faithless, Danny Tenaglia, New Order, and Audio Bullys.
Formerly called 'Dead Elvis' for their love of the King, the British group, comprised of dj Richard Fearless and jazz reared producer Steve Hellier, had a name change because too many fans would turn up in blue suede shoes expecting an Elvis rendition.

The new compilation will feature tracks from Joy Division, Nina Simone, Bo Diddley, Cowboy Junkies and California's Nitty Gritty Dirt Band.

Death in Vegas will be working in the studio in January with Oasis to produce sessions for their new album.

What is the Death in Vegas sound?
A mixture of 'breakbeat, guitars, acid bleeps, rub-a-dubs and f***ed-up noises' with an 'aggressive, rock-edged dance floor sound, led by the punk ethos of 1977'.