5 Year Plan

Fronty

Im the first ever person to post in this forum Yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

I got a 5 year plan, Work for the next 5 years paying off al my debts and credit dras etc etc whilst learning spanish ( i have been doing this for 6 months now)

Then i want to go to spain and sell casa's (Houses) Can anybody offer any advice or tips on it.

Would love to do it in Ibiza but know the reality of that isnt that easy (but hey if you want something bad enough)

Otherwise Valencia Madrid Barcelona anybody help me ??

fronty, i'm moving to ibiza in spring 2008 with my wife and 2 kids. basically going then so that they will be pre-school when we get there and learning the language will be más facil for them.;)

i've got 2 degrees but i've kind of accepted the fact that at least initially the best way for me to earn a living is within the tourist industry and then after i can assess how i want my career to progress.

why do you want to be an estate agent?? are you working in that area currently??

my honest opinion is that it is, like in the UK, one of the most cut-throat/unstable working environments you could find. your spanish would need to be fluent or else you would be limiting yourself to english speaking clients (and the competition in this area is intense). also, a lot of your income will be commission based, so you can work your ass off for nothing sometimes.

however, i know 2 people who have done exactly what you have described and both have become extremely rich at a young age (one in marbella and one on the costa blanca). both of them have amazing drive and ambition and are commercial animals and pretty much worked 24/7 for the first 2 or 3 years they were there. now they allow themselves one day off a summer!!

bottom line fronty is that you have a plan and you are doing something about it, so its not just a pipe dream. Make it happen;) :)

hi fronty,

good on ya!

like grego says, nothing is easy especially in the real estate market.