What Decks?

diver

I would love to have a pair if CDJ 2000 Nexus and a DJM 900 Nexus, but WTF, how expensive are they!

Have any of you taken the plunge? (or indeed a second mortgage)

I am thinking of doing a 3 day crash course in Manchester. I have been on a 2 hour teaser with them, its one on one and I hopefully will be able to master the CDJs better. I can vinyl DJ to a reasonable standard:rolleyes:.

But..... I dont have anywhere to practice as my current set up is -

Crappy (but newish) HP Laptop
Traktor Pro (genuine copy)
Pioneer DJ Ergo V Controller
2 x Technics SL1200 (not in use as such)

I would like to run Pioneer Rekordbox, but my music is all over the place and my music file housekeeping is horrendously bad.

What set up do you all have?

Are you all self taught and is the course gonna be worth it? (Its 500 quid)

If you can already play on vinyl no need to waste £500 on learning cdjs :eek:
Loads of vids on YouTube to get up to speed and practise lots. Id love some nexus but can't afford any :(
Never used recordbox I can't be arsed organising music either :D

At the moment, 2 x CDJ 1000's (I hate them!), Pioneer DJM400 & 1 x Technics 1210 mk2.

If you can already mix with vinyl, you should pick up CDJ's with little practice.

2 X Technics 1210's
Denon DNS 1500 Mixer
2 X Traktor X1
Tratkor Scratch Pro

Why dont you use Traktor Scratch Pro with your decks with an X1 (so you don't need to touch your laptop) Great set up and you can keep the feel of mixing with Vinyl rather than pressing buttons?

*cracks fingers*

This is my current setup thats out in use:
2x Technic 1210 MK2s
2x Pioneer CDJ 400s
2x Pioneer CDJ 2000 Nexus'
1x Pioneer RMX 1000
1x Pioneer DJM 800 Mixer

To be honest, I think that the courses are a waste of time
If you're unsure, invest in something slightly cheaper, like the Pioneer XDJ-RX
I use Rekrodbox heavily with my 2000s.