Too old to do a season at 30?

GregM

Hey,

Me and my girlfriend are both turning 30 in May and are looking into working in Ibiza this Summer. We've been to the island several times on holiday but want to take the next step and try and make a go of living and working there.

Question is are we too old? We are looking for a different experience than just partying all the time. Where would be the best place to stay that isn't right in the heart of things but still busy enough to get potential jobs? We were thinking maybe Figueretas as a place to start... We both work in the hospitality industry (I'm a professional DJ, cliched i know lol, and my girlfriend is a nightclub manager who has worked in bars and clubs for years)

cheers :)

P.s- anyone heading out around mid-may? would be good to hear from you

greg

Hey,

Me and my girlfriend are both turning 30 in May and are looking into working in Ibiza this Summer. We've been to the island several times on holiday but want to take the next step and try and make a go of living and working there.

Question is are we too old? We are looking for a different experience than just partying all the time. Where would be the best place to stay that isn't right in the heart of things but still busy enough to get potential jobs? We were thinking maybe Figueretas as a place to start... We both work in the hospitality industry (I'm a professional DJ, cliched i know lol, and my girlfriend is a nightclub manager who has worked in bars and clubs for years)

cheers :)

P.s- anyone heading out around mid-may? would be good to hear from you

greg

I would have to say, no. Neither of you are too old... but I think that depends on what kind of work you are looking for.