Lightbox in London

Has anyone been to the light box in London?
What do they think of it?

Is it part of Fire? If so, half the Spotlight London Oldtimers have frequented it when it was one of the places guaranteed to be open on Sat and Sunday morning. Used to be very gay, very druggy and much fun.

I'm afraid I have no recent knowledge....

Yeah part of Fire. I dont think its huge from what i can remember. they are doing an afterparty there every week at the mo

Looking at the fire complex (well, Lightbox in particular) to host Transcend's first birthday, but not had a chance to go myself yet.

Been a few times and I liked it, security is overzealous and I wouldn't call it s****y.

Mixed crowd and cans rather than taps (£4 for a can of red stripe roughly) but it has a nice terrace/outside area and the sound system is decent.

Of course the light show is something else. So cool if you have not been before.

Like anywhere it depends on the night but it is a decent enough venue.

In terms of a venue for a Trance party that is attainable I'd say its probs a good choice. Have you spoken to people at Ministry? they have different promoters in for their various rooms these days

I haven't approached ministry. I'm intending to book a couple of well known names in the scene for the first birthday, and that wouldn't be possible in the other rooms at MoS. Couldn't see someone like Indecent Noise playing the baby box :lol:

I quite like the videos I've seen of Light Box, always been somewhere I want to visit I just never get round to it.

It is part of the Fire complex in Vauxhall. Mostly known as a gay club. Sunday mornings are straight - a lot of people I know go there until 11am for a wreckhead night. Sunday afternoons it becomes a gay venue again I believe.

Get yourself to Fabric obviously. Shame you missed Cable. And spend some time around Shoreditch. Or maybe look at Egg @ Kings Cross. Plenty of warehouse parties too.