help....whats with all the negativity

senna

hi everyone i need some help
this is my first time going to ibiza this year and by looking at this forum i am starting to believe that i have left it a couple of years too late,i have been dying to go the last few years but due to circumstances i couldnt,finally this year i get 9 other people to go and all i see is bad press about people been search,robbed ect ect,also turned on sky 2 the other night and seen ibiza uncovered.please tell me its not really like that with all those reps throwing each other in the pool and that,it looked like a nightmare, ive been hoping to go see the best djs in the world like morillo and guetta at the best clubs in the world then chill out on the beach like all the storys that my mates have told me about in the past.i hope these reviews have been by just the minority that had bad experinces,a couple of blinding reviews wouldnt go astray,just wish the 5th of sept would hurry up,also is there any where in the bay area where you can get tickets for the clubs,cheers

Don't worry Senna, there's been some changes to the island this year (like no daytime clubbing/aftershows) but you'll still have a fab time. I've been every year (normally 2/3x a year) since 1996 and we went in June and it was as good as ever - yes some things have changed but they didn't spoil our holiday and we found new ways to have fun ;)

We have a friend out there at the moment who's gone for the 1st time and from the texts we've been getting from him I think he's found heaven on earth :lol:

Re being searched/robbed, just use the same amount of caution as you would at home - yes these things happen, but they can happen anywhere in the world so just be careful.

Relax, you'll have the time of your life ;)

Relax, you'll have the time of your life ;)