First review even though I've been coming to Ibiza for 10 years....

Liv

I've been checking out the reviews for years on spotlight, but never actually written one. So here goes. First time for everything!!

We flew from Leeds on the 29[SUP]th[/SUP] June for two weeks. Hubby myself and our little girl. Flew Ryanair which was better than last year but still sucked! One of my best mates (my daughter's God mother) flew out from South Africa and she met us at the Villa. Picked up our hire car. The whole process was a complete nightmare – it normally is fairly painless, but there were some issues with two other people in front of us. It literally took 2 hours to get the car. I requested and (paid for!) a medium family car (booked through travel supermarket – I guess their idea of a family car is different to the hire car companies!) What I managed to climb into (sideways) was a 2 door Citroen with enough space for half a person and a driver. We couldn't be arsed arguing as just wanted to get to our home for the next two weeks. So, my hubby, being very spatially aware, packed up our car like a little sardine tin and off we went. I was now thankful that we were only allowed 15kg bag each and a push chair on Ryanair.....The car drove surprisingly well and was pretty comfortable in the front.

We got to our Villa which was above Cala Gracionette. OMG! It was so cool, chilled very comfortable & well set up. My mate had dinner and ice cold Albarino ready for our arrival. (We're all foodies, love cooking and she's a great cook). The villa was about 5 mins drive to San An, not our usual location. Great views, fab pool, nice & quiet, air con, bose sounds system, comfy beds. Exactly what we needed!