Advice Needed

Browny

So after a few years of pondering about it I've eventually decided to buy myself some cdj's. Has anybody used any online tutorials/videos that they would recommend? (baring in mind I'm a complete beginner)

So after a few years of pondering about it I've eventually decided to buy myself some cdj's. Has anybody used any online tutorials/videos that they would recommend? (baring in mind I'm a complete beginner)

What kind of money do you have to spend? Do you own any other DJ equipment? (For example, a mixer)

What kind of money do you have to spend? Do you own any other DJ equipment? (For example, a mixer)

Just a basic set up including 2xcdj's, 1x mixer, a pair of speakers and a laptop!
Money wise I honestly haven't got a clue i.e what would be classed as expensive/what wouldn't for such a thing

There are loads of vids on YouTube of varying quality. They might be of some use for some pointers when you get to more advanced things like looping etc but for just basic beat matching etc you are best off just locking yourself in a room with your decks and practicing practicing practicing! Start by taking 2 records that you like and are quite similar in terms if style and just mix in and out of those constantly until you get a feel for tempo and beat matching and go from there mate

Just a basic set up including 2xcdj's, 1x mixer, a pair of speakers and a laptop!
Money wise I honestly haven't got a clue i.e what would be classed as expensive/what wouldn't for such a thing

More than happy to throw pointers. Setups can go from £1000 to £3000 so it's down to how much time, energy and money you have to throw at it.

Get the new 1210's!

Not at £2750 per deck. I need a set of 1210s to replace my absolute shite set of Geminis, thought about going with this new pair til the price appeared.

If you are planning on using a laptop, why not save yourself some cash and get a decent midi controller and use Traktor/Serato instead of CDJs?