Would it be worth my time going in June?

Alessio0o

Hi there, this is my first post, i was wondering since there is some experienced people in this forum if there is any point for me going for a working holiday in june? The reason why it would be june is due to me not finishing college until the 10th. Also i have been looking at playawayabroad.com and wondering if anyone can give me any feed back if it worth booking via them.

If not, and its best to go solo, where do i start and how much roughly do people recommend i take?

Also may be a pointless question to ask, but i am a time served electrician, im wondering what the demand is like for bars needing various equipment etc needing fixed? that is failing i cant get a PR or bar job?

If anyone can get back to me i would really appreciate it :) Thanks

June time isnt a problem a such, just less chance of finding work and accommodation. ull be wanting to book accommodation before you arrive e.g a hotel for 2 weeks, in that time you can search for cheaper accommodation and a job. Cash... around £1000 £1500 will be plenty, not so sure on matter of electronic work. any more info just message me of add me on facebook for further information :) Adam NFFC Mitchell

hmm, i suspected as much, yet playaway claim they have a good network they have that can get some sort of work for anyone that takes their deal. i will drop ya a message soon man, would it be worth to consider another place to go for a working holiday?

depends pal, its easy enough to find work, if you really really want work you will find it, same as the uk, work is out there you just have to want it. if you fina a good enough group to live with and find a little job you will be fine, if u want good payed work ull need a NIE number. if u dont have one they can get rid of you on the spot at anytime and have no contract.