WORKING AND LIFE IN IBIZA

Niki Dimensions

Hello my lovelies

I am one of the many who dream and plan to make the big move with my family but as always the big question we ask,..... How will we make money / income????

I am a plumber by trade and my previous work life was in the Hard Landscaping trade. ( I am also a Dj here in the UK but realise this is a young young mans game).

I ask you native Ibizans how realistic it is to come to the Island with a couple of trades under their belt because I bet everyone has that idea. My history in Spain goes way back. My family have has a home in Sitges near Barcelona since 1980 and I have spent years out there with my girlfriend (now wife) so I know my stuff and it was easy peasy without kids. We now have four kids and I realise that no amount of Sun and Sea is worth it if life is a skint struggle.

So the key question, is there a need for trades people on the Island or should we be a bit more creative with work / careers / money? Your feed back would be really really appreciated.

Thanks

Niki

Hello my lovelies

I am one of the many who dream and plan to make the big move with my family but as always the big question we ask,..... How will we make money / income????

I am a plumber by trade and my previous work life was in the Hard Landscaping trade. ( I am also a Dj here in the UK but realise this is a young young mans game).

I ask you native Ibizans how realistic it is to come to the Island with a couple of trades under their belt because I bet everyone has that idea. My history in Spain goes way back. My family have has a home in Sitges near Barcelona since 1980 and I have spent years out there with my girlfriend (now wife) so I know my stuff and it was easy peasy without kids. We now have four kids and I realise that no amount of Sun and Sea is worth it if life is a skint struggle.