Richard Durand -Always The Sun Album Out Now !!!


Active Member
Richard Durand – Always The Sun



Countless remixes for the largest dance tunes from right across the dance spectrum, an exploding DJ schedule taking him to all corners of the globe, collaborations with some of the biggest names in the industry and a debut album on the way… Richard Durand is without a doubt the hottest new trance DJ / producer to emerge from Holland this past year. This ever increasing status is confirmed by his # 66 position in the 2008 DJ Mag Top 100 - climbing a whopping 25 places -, an Essential Mix on BBC Radio 1, a standout summer residency at Judgement Sundays in Ibiza and the undying support of the upper class in trance county.

Recommended by the mighty Tiësto as his 'Tip For The Top in 2007' in DJ Magazine, Richard Durand has responded with a string of stunning productions and remixes in recent months. The resume is just as long as it is impressive: official reworks of Tiësto's Lethal Industry, Flight 643 and Break My Fall, Armin van Buuren's In And Out Of Love, the Art Of Trance classic Madagascar, The Prodigy’s Smack My Bitch Up and Binary Finary biggest hit to date 1998 are just some examples of huge originals given the distinctive Richard Durand treatment, brought up to date in a storming tech trance fusion to eventually become larger than life.


The winning formula of Richard Durand’s much-in-demand sound is trance, techno and tough electro in a unique blend, always living by “the three D’s”: Dynamic, Devastating and Dance floor proof. Richard Durand made his mark as a solo producer with big tech trance bombs Make Me Scream, Slipping Away, Sweap And Repeat, Submerge and Weep (feat. Skunk Anansie), honored with playlist support from the biggest DJ names on the planet including Paul van Dyk, Tiësto, Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, Judge Jules and Eddie Halliwell, amongst many others.

And now, there’s the album. Richard Durand’s debut long player Always The Sun, to be released on Tiësto’s quality imprint Magik Muzik, marks fifteen brand new, highly energetic and adrenaline filled tracks displaying Durand’s distinctive sound which has created him his very own niche in the saturated trance scene.


Richard Durand worked with the finest vocalists for the album; the title track Always The Sun - to be released as the new single containing an additional mix by Roger Shah - and No Way Home incorporates the amazing vocals of German born singer Simon Binkenborn. On City Never Sleeps, Durand collaborated with Carol van Dyk, the lead singer of the infamous Dutch band ‘Bettie Serveert’ resulting in a throbbing hybrid of dance floor madness and intensive vocals.


The next single to be released is the title track 'Always The Sun', a vocal stormer which features a Roger Shah remix and Richard Durand 'Fall Down Mix' alongside the Original.


Always The Sun presents the versatility of the producer Richard Durand to the maximum, combining both straight up big riffed dance floor demolishers as well as full vocal songs with a severe case of sensitivity.

1. Devine
2. Always The Sun
3. Papillion
4. Into Something
5. Ancient Garden
6. No Way Home
7. The Cube
8. Slow Geisha
9. City Never Sleeps
10. Mouseville
11. The Trigger
12. Silver Key
13. Chaos
14. Dr. Gorgo
15. No Way Home (Unplugged) |

You can listen to an exclusive preview of the album now with the user friendly online e-book:

Office website