How's Your Year Been (2021)

Been a weird one here, and difficult at times. Lost two good friends to Covid, one in perfect health which absolutely destroyed me (she was like a mentor to me when I was a newly-qualified staff nurse) and she died in such a horrific fashion I won't give details here. The other was the elder brother of an ex-girlfriend of mine. He was a really sound bloke but he had asthma. They'd managed to stabilise his condition, get him off the ventilator and back onto an open ward. He had a massive heart attack that night. Life just really isn't fair sometimes.