Hello! And a few questions about clubs in the 90's

BiSturbile

Hello everyone! Long time lurker/first time poster here.

Just got back from another life-affirming stay in Ibiza. I've been coming since 1995, although I've not been to any of the big clubs since then. When I next came in 2009 it was a massive shock to see how much development had happened, and the hoards of people taking photos of DJ's/themselves at places like the sunset strip just made want to avoid the clubs and spend all subsequent visits in the north, swimming and exploring.

I guess, as a 17 year old youth mad about house music, the first visit to the clubs in '95 just totally blew me away and I've been living off that nostalgia ever since - I don't want to destroy those memory's by going to the same clubs and being disappointed (which is inevitable).

We would start the night off smoking hash with a few beers outside Cafe Del Mar then on to places like Space terrace, Extasis, Clockwork Orange at the gorgeous Es Paradis etc... but my favourite was Ku. Walking into that place, having known nothing about it previously just blew me away, I remember walking around with my mouth open for about an hour just taking it in. That first night was Manumission, but I kept going back just to see the club - Cream, Up Yer Ronson etc. I guess you could say I'd fallen in love :)

So anyway, a few questions to those who've been since then/have better memories :)

Where was the DJ box in the main room at that time? I can't remember anyone staring at the DJ like they do now and I really can't remember where it was. From photos I've seen online it looks like they now have it in the middle of the walkway over the pool, which I think is terrible. I remember that walkway being for dancers (including me) :), which brings me on to my second question: