Happy New Year!


Active Member
Hello Mates!
Happy Holidays!
Welcome to my latest DJ set: Deep & Frozen – Winter 2008
Deep & Frozen Winter 2008 offers a slightly darker selection of music perfect for an extended period hibernation. A set where anything goes as long as it’s got a laid back, low-slung groove, a smidgen of sass and a dash of down-tempo decadence.
Any track that gives you a lump in your throat and Goosebumps goes a bit beyond being “just music” and this mixed set is packed with those kinds of tracks.
Deep & Frozen Winter 2008 gives us a break from the dancefloor and delves into more bar culture-style soulful offerings up to sub-dancefloor lazy Sunday afternoon house. Sometimes kitsch, sometimes quirky, but always spot on in terms of cool!
We are into seriously frosty territory now!
As this year draws to a close, I can honestly look back and say this has been one of the best pleasant-sounding years of my life. Let’s hope that 2009 will be at least half as good and it will be a great year!
Here are My Wishes for You...
H ours of happy times with friends and family
A bundant time for relaxation
P rosperity
P lenty of love when you need it the most
Y outhful excitement at lifes simple pleasures

N ights of restful slumber (you know - dont' worry be happy)
E verything you need
W ishing you love and light

Y ears and years of good health
E njoyment and mirth
A angels to watch over you
R embrances of a happy years!

Happy New Year!

Best wishes,

DJ Maquiavelo

Track List

  • [Dennis Ferrer] Transitions (Sunshine's Vocal Version From The Pulpit)
  • [Kerri Chandler, RiskSoundSystem] The Sound Is Yours (Kerri Chandler Remix)
  • [Joi Cardwell] Wanderlust (Sole Channel Main Mix)
  • [Ralf Gum feat. Diamondancer] All This Love For You (Rocco Spoken Mix)
  • [Roger Sanchez] Free (Gregor Salto & DJ Madskillz Remix)
  • [Jimpster] Got a Hold on Your Soul (Original Mix)
  • [Jon Cutler] It's Yours (David Penn Vocal Mix)
  • [Samantha James] Breathe You In (Fiasco's Chunkafunk)
  • [Exacta] Sweat (Baggi Begovic Remix)
  • [The Sunburst Band] Journey To The Sun (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
  • [Osunlade] Momma's Groove (Jimpster’s Slipped Disc Mix)
  • [Jaimy Kenny D] Keep On Touchin Me (Filthy Rich & James Fitch Face Off Mix)
  • [1st Class] Sharing Transparently (Jon Silva Deep House Mix)
  • [Soul Minority] A Soul Thing (Original Mix)
  • [Laid feat. Kev La] Mercy (Original Mix)
  • [This Is Rhythm feat. Natalie Williams] Please Don't Call (Earnshaw's Jazzroom Mix)
  • [JazzLoungerz feat Maxyne Ryan] Joy (Filin Brake's FUnky Infect Remix)
  • [Soul Of NYC] Love Will Set You Free (Vocal Mix)
  • [Hercules & Love Affair] Blind [Frankie Knuckles Vocal]

If you should have any problem viewing this mail you can also read it at: