An alternative cd to take out with you ...

S

*Saffy*

Last night we sat and chilled out totally on the patio and I put on Burt Bacarach ... Greatest Hits ... could that guy write a good tune or what?

That is def going to go in my "to take" bag for Ibiza ...

Any "non dancey" ones going in yours ?

go and buy:

salinas sessions - beach life 1 & 2 mixed by jon sa trincha. beautiful music to chill to...!

morcheeba - big calm
jewel - pieces of you
and all the massive attack cd's

oh, not forgeting marvin gaye - whats going on. This also applies to the previous thread Whats the most emotional piece of music ever written. He has to be one of the greatest if not the greatest singer of all time. Just makes me want to close my eyes and forget about everything else.
Marvin your a winner in my books RIP me ole pal!!

I'm not very good at chilling :p and especially not in Ibiza :D My b/friend normally takes his Deep Forest CD and then I try and sneak it out the case when he's not looking lol :p ;)

Barbie said:
I'm not very good at chilling :p and especially not in Ibiza :D My b/friend normally takes his Deep Forest CD and then I try and sneak it out the case when he's not looking lol :p ;)

lol .. god Barbie .... would love to be out there with you .... I'm hyder all the time .. bopping from one foot to another!

Barbie said:

and then tom gets you in a head lock and locks you in the cup-board for the rest of your jollies.

:lol: :lol:

in 98 for sleeping when its light, i took Paul Oakenfold - Global Underground New York

play it fairly quietly and drift off to sleep to the melodic trance.

:D

*Saffy* said:
lol .. god Barbie .... would love to be out there with you .... I'm hyder all the time .. bopping from one foot to another!

Lol, I just don't do chill, bless poor Tom he loves all his Cafe del Mar and that stuff but obviously I'm the boss and I get to control the stereo :p ;)

macdonsj said: